Shoujo, here and there!

It’s autumn season already, and there’s a number of shoujo titles lined up for this season!

Isn’t it exciting? Many girls, like myself, are probably excited about this season just as I am. Shoujo happens to be my favourite genre, whether anime or manga – especially manga. I used to read a lot of them (but now, it’s hard to find well written non-cliche ones, so I’ve gotten quite picky through the years).

Though it’s still September, and most of these titles will be coming out in October. Still, I can’t help but be thrilled just knowing October is just a number of days to come.

Here’s the list of titles:

  • Hiiro no Kakera: Chapter II (09/30, Sunday at 10:00 PM – TOKYO MX)
  • Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun (10/02, Tuesday at 1:35 AM – TV Tokyo)
  • Kamisama Hajimemashita (10/02, Tuesday at 2:05 AM – TV Tokyo)
  • Sukitte Ii na yo. (10/07, Sunday at 1:00 AM – TOKYO MX)
  • Aikatsu! (10/08, Monday at 7:30 PM – TV Tokyo)

It’s even funnier how the first three were really lined up like that. Hiiro on the 30th, then TnK the next day, while Kamisama after TnK airs. (LOL)

Image

The only one I know nothing about is Aikatsu. I’m not even sure if it has a manga…or I don’t even know one info about the show…sadly. But hey, surprise me, I guess?

Anyways, it’s a rare treat when we get a lot of female-targeted shows lined up for a season, so this is actually very nice. Good to know that, even though most girls nowadays don’t mind the amount of male-targeted shows popping here and there (and these shows usually get more female audiences to watch them – especially fujoshis) it’s still great to know that those who love shoujo titles are still getting their – our – attention, and getting something to quench our thirst for our romcom-needs. (^ワ^)

2 thoughts on “Shoujo, here and there!

  1. Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun and Sukitte Ii na yo. are my favorites in shoujo for the fall season. So far I am enjoying the anime adaptations for both series. Like in most anime adaptations, certain aspects have been removed compared to the manga but I honestly feel that the areas that were edited out really didn’t contribute to the overall flow or affect character development. Another romcom I am paying attention to this season is Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo which I have not read the manga to. It’s more male oriented than the others mentioned but I still feel it has the potential to become very heart warming by the end of the season.

    • Wija says:

      i think i know what you mean. in terms of adaptations, Tonakai and Sukinayo makes me relieve that though no matter how they kind of removed bits from the manga, this versions make them better. like how i never understand one part in the manga, but understood it in the anime form. this goes for both series too, to be quite honest. = u=;;

      as for Sakurasou, i’ve yet to watch that, but i just might later today. 🙂 thanks for the comment ;D

Leave a Reply

